We Want Walker

DeWayne Walker for UCLA head coach.

BREAKING: NEUHEISEL HIRES WALKER

Posted by wewantwalker on January 2, 2008

UPDATE: Linebackers Coach Bullough and DL coach Todd Howard are also staying. No word on Gary Deloach, the DB coach…did I miss something here?  

The fantastic folks at Bruin Report Online have done it again. Walker has been hired by Neuheisel.

DeWayne Walker, UCLA’s defensive coordinator, will stay on at UCLA under new head coach Rick Neuheisel. Walker, who was courted by Washington and Texas, was thought to be leaning toward leaving UCLA in the last couple of days.Neuheisel met with Walker today and the deal was struck.  

I’m on cloud 9 right now.  I don’t know how else to say this, but I really really really believe in this man.I’m assuming RN agreed to give Walker full autonomy over the staff. I’ll have details on compensation and staff soon. 

One Response to “BREAKING: NEUHEISEL HIRES WALKER”

  1. tommyb said

    I’m so excited! I KNEW they’d pull it off in the end! Here is to Dewayne Walker!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment