We Want Walker

DeWayne Walker for UCLA head coach.

Neuheuisel impresses in CBS interview

Posted by wewantwalker on December 29, 2007

I don’t know if you guys caught that interview on CBS, but I loved how much Neuheisel talked up Walker. Neuheisel even said something to the effect of “he’s going to be a head coach and soon, someone else is going to nab him.

Our message to you now, is the same as it was in the beginning.

DeWayne Walker will be a fantastic coach at the Division I level. He just won’t do it at UCLA.

final farewell post, tomorrow.

-WWW

5 Responses to “Neuheuisel impresses in CBS interview”

  1. bones said

    Thank you www for setting up this site. It at least gave Walker some well deserved kudos and support. I agree with Rick that Walker will be a HC soon. In fact, I wouldn’t be surprised if he is considering some HC offers right now. I hope not. I hope he spends at least another season with us. Anyway, thanks again for the effort for Walker.

  2. Bailey said

    Just want to say “thank you” for running such a fair website that Bruin fans can be proud of no matter who they wanted as a coach. I wish the fellows from BruinsNation.com and DumpDorrell.com could run such a fair site. Your site was always open to other ideas and was never pompous and rude in tone like theirs. Thanks again and Go Bruins!!

  3. Jason said

    Another day where Walker hasn’t said anything. Leads me to believe he’s going elsewhere. Who could blame him?

  4. Silverlake Bruin said

    Good Job with your short lived site. As a Walker supporter, although not for head coach, I too got tired of all the baseless negative things being said about him. You’ve done a good job standing up for a good man.

  5. Walker is AWESOME said

    You are awesome and your website is awesome. I can’t wait to see your site when it gets up and running. You’re my HERO.

Leave a Reply

 
