We Want Walker

DeWayne Walker for UCLA head coach.

Neuheisel Confirmed

Posted by wewantwalker on December 29, 2007

http://uclabruins.cstv.com/sports/m-footbl/spec-rel/122907aae.html

 Congrats to Rick and UCLA. I said I had faith in DG and I stand by that. I don’t think they chose the best guy, but regardless of your opinions, its now time we all come together as bruins.

rick.jpg

Welcome Home Coach

By the way, we’re not going away. We’re announcing a new website within the next 24 hours. We didn’t get walker, but we’re taking back the bruin blogosphere.

I haven’t heard news on the retention of Walker. I’ll be following this closely.

5 Responses to “Neuheisel Confirmed”

  1. uclaker said

    Soooo stupid. If walker leaves for washington that is gonna suck. No wonder we suck so bad at football.

  2. Jason said

    Just heard Joe Schad on ESPN Radio Say Walker to Washington. I think he’ll prove this was a mistake

  3. bones said

    Congratulations Rick. I know you will do a great job.

  4. cv said

    I don’t think Rick will honor all of the scholarship offers, he might be able to pull in some last second studs.

  5. If he pulls fofers, I’m gong to call him out on it. Those boys chose to commit to UCLA before any other school because they love to be bruins. I’m going to keep my eye on that.

    However, if the recruit is on the fence and vocal about it, I won’t mind Coach pulling the offer.

    I know its in his power to do so, but I hope he doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

 
