We Want Walker

DeWayne Walker for UCLA head coach.

Walker doesn’t receive a second interview?

Posted by wewantwalker on December 20, 2007

Nothing I’ve read has indicated that DeWayne Walker has interviewed yet. Probably cuz he’s coaching the Las Vegas Bowl huh? We’ll see how things unfold after the game.

 Personally, I don’t think there is anyway UCLA can win this game without a running game or one of our top two QB’s.  Markey hasn’t quite been the same as last year and the ground game hasn’t been spectacular. Craig Sheppard has really impressed me, probably moreso than any other back. I read reports that Bell, while he rehabs, wants to bulk up another 15-25 pounds for next year. He was a real breath of fresh air this year and, considering the recruiting situation, we are going to need him next year fo sho.

This game will effect people’s perception on Walker, but if UCLA does win, I’m going to be surprised. I’ll have a full preview tomorrow.

And to those who think this is a worthless bowl game I counter by saying this: It’s in Las Vegas. Go to the game, have a great tailgate, then go get wasted and gamble. ALSO, go to the RIO Carnival World Buffet. They even have a Virtual Tour of the place. It’s the most unbelievable buffet I’ve ever seen..

 The Rio

Just looking that makes me salivate uncontrollably.

Me and my fraternity brothers have, more than once, hopped in a car in Westwood, driven all the way to Las Vegas, and eaten our way into obesetic bliss at the Rio, just to return promptly thereafter.  I guess I gotta mention we stayed there for like 9 hours and would just sit at our booth until we got hungry again.  Man, we would get the dirtiest looks from our waitress…

 Anyway, hit up the Rio. You won’t regret it. And enjoy the Vegas bowl. I’ll be at the game myself and I promise you I’ll enjoy it.

2 Responses to “Walker doesn’t receive a second interview?”

  1. bones said

    Walker’s second interview will be Saturday’s game. That’s a tough way to interview but nothing speaks to qualifications as much as a real performance. If UCLA wins decisively, I think it would be difficult to dismiss his ability to lead this team.

  2. Peter said

    I don’t doubt Las Vegas’s reputation as a vacation spot. I just don’t see how anyone can think of this as a good bowl game (unless you’re a MWC team).

Leave a Reply

 
